Joys of Summer

Standard

It’s been a while, I know.  I guess I haven’t felt very inspired lately, but it is amazing how changing your life direction can change your whole outlook.  I have applied to go back to school in the Fall.  Very nervous about whether or not I will get in, even more nervous about paying for it, but I do feel a sense of pride today.  Applying is the first step and I may not be able to control what comes next, but I am very happy about actually doing something about it.

So, inspired by today’s events, I have decided to share with you some of the little things that make me happy.  It is so important to remeber the little things.  It is easy to be dragged down by everything in life that isn’t how you want it to be. The secret to happiness is to find love and joy in each day.  Sounds so corny and lame, but the older I get, the more I find it to be true.

1.  Losing enough weight to cross my legs comfortably

2.  Freaking out about finding some sort of growth, just to realize it’s a bone that had been hiding under fat all of that time.

3. Summer vegetables!

4. Peaches, 99 cents a pound!

5.  Going for a run and being drenched with sweat. What could make you feel more accomplished than sweat?

6.  My new favorite recipe. Seriously this is so good, you need to make it tonight.

Michael Symon’s Chicken Amandine

Obviously, I don’t use the butter (just enough olive oil to make a bit of a sauce), but everything else is good to go.  Please make this, I mean it!

 

About allthatwander

Food lover. I feel like that's enough, but what's that? you want to know more? Well, give the people what they want; That's what I always say. Honestly, I can't think of one time I've ever said that, but now I will say it all of the time. Obsessed with creating the most beautiful and tasty food that anyone and everyone can enjoy. Recipes are often paleo based, but they're so good, everyone should eat them! Like now, I'm serious, get in that kitchen NOW! In addition to good food, you get to read my musings on nutrition, fitness, weight-loss, and some life-stuff. I hope you all enjoy an excellent blog, written in my best 4th grade writing skills. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

