30 Day Shred

Standard

I’m starting to feel stagnant.  It is great that working out has become part of my routine, but I really feel like I’m just going through the motions; I can’t stand that feeling.

The scale is still moving down, but I don’t think my body is changing like it does when I really push myself.

So I need a reboot, I believe. I’m still doing the 30 Day Challenge (don’t forget to email me your pics by May 6th to enter the drawing!) and I feel I could benefit from adding another challenge.

I completed Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred last fall, and I felt fantastic.  My energy level was at its best, I felt accomplished and happy, and my body really changed.  So in the battle against apathy, I am going to start this again!

Don’t know what I’m talking about? I highly suggest you go to Amazon.com and buy this today! Less than 10 bucks and the way it changes your body is incredible.  Don’t get all huffy about spending 10 bucks, it is way cheaper than a gym membership.  Also, it’s cheaper than your metformin prescription. Here is the link: 30 Day Shred on Amazon

Another reason I want to start this is because I will soon be losing my running path. I’m devastated, it happens every May.  In May, planting begins, and I run in a field….so that puts me flat out of luck.  I really don’t want to run on the side of the road, so right now I’m not quite sure what to do.  So maybe by the time I’ve completed the 30 Day Shred, I’ll have it figured out.

I will be starting Day 1 today! I invite you to take on the challenge as well.  30 minutes a day (seriously, it’s only a half an hour!), we can do this!

About allthatwander

Food lover. I feel like that's enough, but what's that? you want to know more? Well, give the people what they want; That's what I always say. Honestly, I can't think of one time I've ever said that, but now I will say it all of the time. Obsessed with creating the most beautiful and tasty food that anyone and everyone can enjoy. Recipes are often paleo based, but they're so good, everyone should eat them! Like now, I'm serious, get in that kitchen NOW! In addition to good food, you get to read my musings on nutrition, fitness, weight-loss, and some life-stuff. I hope you all enjoy an excellent blog, written in my best 4th grade writing skills. Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Jillian has another 30 day video too with the same concept! This one is called shredded in 30 or something like that! Haven’t tried it yet but would like to!

Leave a Reply

