Organic Running

Standard

Did you do your 100 today?!?! Have no clue what I’m talking about? Don’t worry, I’m definitely going to fill you in: 30 Day Challenge

I was definitely in pain by those last 20 or so push-ups.  No, I did not do them all at once, but if you did, you are a total beast. I’m just a partial beast, but a beast nonetheless. Please feel free to share any thoughts or comments.  Dialogue is what makes us human.

Oh yea! If you want to keep updated on my blog, (because guess what? It’s only going to get better from here) please like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter! So far I only have two followers on Twitter and I’m pretty sure they are both adult film stars.

I love you guys, but I’m going to take a break from cooking today, is that cool with you? Good, but it didn’t really matter if it was or not.  I do what I want.

So today I wanted to show you all some pictures of the beautiful place I run!  Good ol’ Cross Country running owns the mess out of a treadmill.

Here’s why

1.  The gorgeous scenery, especially around 7 pm when I usually get out there.

2.  It is an incredible workout.  Two weeks ago I went to Myrtle Beach with my sis and was really excited about using the hotel gym, since I’m poor and never get to go to a gym.  Welp, I felt like I could run forever on a treadmill.  It was a self-esteem boost, but it mostly made me really proud that I’ve struggled so much with the terrain I’m used to.  It has made me so much stronger; the dirt, the hills, the unforeseen obstacles that come along with the great outdoors, makes a strong runner.  So here is an example of how being poor has greatly enhanced my life.

3.  When the sun hits your face with a delicate warmth that can never be recreated, you just know that it’s all going to be okay.  Running is my anti-depressant.

4.  This might actually be my favorite reason:  My dogs go with me.  It is so natural, the four of us, running in nature as it was intended.

5.  You never know what you might see.  Seriously, anything can happen.

I’ll take that over a treadmill and a flat screen any day.

Most of these pictures were taken with my phone, so enjoy the organic beauty that comes along with unplanned photos.  That was fancy talk for: Don’t judge my pictures.

Sometimes my niece goes with me!  We don’t run the whole time, but don’t let her fool you,  she may only be 3 , but the girl can run.

My sweet Lilly.  She is absolutely precious.  The other dogs and myself make fun of her, because she often has to lay down and rest or takes short-cuts.  Actually come to think of it, she takes a lot of short-cuts.  Did I just refer to my dogs as my peers? Maybe I did, maybe I need more friends, maybe I need to get out more, but I swear these dogs are my soulmates.  Wait, don’t tell anybody I said that.

A runaway cow!!! Seriously! I ran across this little lass about a month ago! She had escaped from a farm that is near-by.  She seriously charged through a fence so she could be free. I have a lot of respect for this little girl.  Fun fact: No one could ever catch this cow, she’s still roaming around free.

She let me pet her! I think we’re life friends.

Try finding that in a gym.

As always, thank you for spending a few moments with me!

About allthatwander

Food lover. I feel like that's enough, but what's that? you want to know more? Well, give the people what they want; That's what I always say. Honestly, I can't think of one time I've ever said that, but now I will say it all of the time. Obsessed with creating the most beautiful and tasty food that anyone and everyone can enjoy. Recipes are often paleo based, but they're so good, everyone should eat them! Like now, I'm serious, get in that kitchen NOW! In addition to good food, you get to read my musings on nutrition, fitness, weight-loss, and some life-stuff. I hope you all enjoy an excellent blog, written in my best 4th grade writing skills. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

